Home > Misc > Mein 1.3 Gallon Tank

Mein 1.3 Gallon Tank

January 16, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I made a tiny tank with an overflow as a way to experiment with planted tanks.  The tank isn’t much to look at, but I learned a lot from it.  I learn so much with every tank I build, so it was a great cost effective way to experiment with HC (Hemianthus callitrichoides).  It used two 13 Watt Ott Lites and DIY Yeast CO2 and ADA aquasoil.  It actually had a sump and a return pump!  Dry start didn’t work well for me- I have no idea why, but growth really took off when I filled the tank.  I bought panes of glass from Lowes and siliconed them together.  I had a pump and a heater laying around, so the whole project cost me under $100.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment